A river leads to an ocean

Today I´ve been in the studio together with Martin and Thomas. We arranged and made some final changes on two of my new songs, that will be recorded now in the next couple of weeks.

I can´t say enough how grateful and blessed I am to have so many beautiful, proffessional and talented people around me, that I´m also able to work with. It means the world to me.
And there´s this very special feeling, when you´re in the studio and hear the chords you came up with in front of the piano, the melody you created and every single word you put togeteher - now come to life, and really become a piece of music. That´s pure happiness.
Thanks Martin and Thomas for being great friends and truly amazing musicians !

We did a cover a few weeks ago, of Joni Mitchell´s "River". This version is arranged and produced by Martin And Thomas, with me on the vocals. Listen to it on my soundcloud, just click on the link below. Hope you like it, Enjoy!
 
"River" - Cover by Mimi Rom
 
Now it´s time for a powerwalk with Bastian ! (To Pinkberry....mihihi)
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0